FENIX is now certified carbon neutral

Hero Image

FENIX® is Now Carbon Neutral

When neutrality means to take a stand instead.
A contribution to fight climate change.

A Long-Term Sustainability Strategy

As of December 1, 2021, FENIX innovative materials for interior design are carbon neutral. This is the result of a favorable product build-up and the implementation of a long-term sustainability strategy.

Becoming carbon neutral means that, based on the total quantity of square meters sold monthly, FENIX will contribute to the reduction of CO2 emitted into the atmosphere through carbon offsetting projects. The selected carbon-captured projects are waste-to-energy facilities in which the methane gas released from the landfills is used to generate electricity.


From Cradle to Grave

To reach carbon neutrality, all the carbon emissions released into the atmosphere during the life cycle of FENIX materials have been quantified. From the extraction and transport of the raw materials, though the production of FENIX and, ultimately, their disposal, everything has been taken into consideration and has been quantified.

FENIX’s carbon footprint is certified by an independent third party.

Fenix carbon neutral logo

Do More With Less

Reducing FENIX’s carbon footprint and reaching carbon neutrality are key components of our sustainability policy. We are convinced that improving our environmental footprint is not only the right thing to do, but it is also essential to the continuity of the brand.

The road to carbon neutrality started with the replacement of the most impactful inputs and the improvement of our products and processes efficiency. Moreover, we focused on FENIX’s durability and composition. We believe in “do more with less”, guaranteeing the quality of our products while using less resources. Lastly, we compensate only those hard-to-abate emissions generated through the whole life cycle of FENIX.

You're using an unsupported browser and some features may not work properly. Please upgrade to a modern browser, such as Chrome, Edge, Firefox, or Safari.